Suncoast Sandpipers Volkssport banner image
Suncoast Sandpipers Volkssport banner image
Home » Sandpiper events

Sandpiper events

For walk location and more information, see the YRE flyer.

TimeDescriptionLunchPets?
Wednesday, January 16
Register: 8:30-8:55 am
Start: 9 am
Volks South 2019
St. Petersburg - Roser Park
Sponsored by Suncoast Sandpipers
The Hangar Restaurant Yes
Wednesday, January 23
Register: 8:30-8:55 am
Start: 9 am
Volks South 2019
Dunedin - Downtown
Sponsored by Suncoast Sandpipers
Kelly’s/Alfresco/others Yes
Wednesday, January 30
Register: 8:30-8:55 am
Start: 9 am
Volks South 2019
Punta Gorda
Sponsored by Suncoast Sandpipers
Captain’s Table No
Wednesday, February 6
Register: 8:30-8:55 am
Start: 9 am
Volks South 2019
Sarasota - Lido Beach
Sponsored by Suncoast Sandpipers
Tommy Bahama Yes
Saturday, February 9
Register: 8:45 am
Start: 8:30-9 am
Sweetheart Stroll
6 and 11K guided walk
St. Pete Beach YRE
Flyer
  No
Wednesday, February 13
Register: 8:30-8:55 am
Start: 9 am
Volks South 2019
Tarpon Springs - Spomge Docks
Sponsored by Suncoast Sandpipers
Hellas Restaurant Yes
February 15-18 Presidents’ Day Weekend
Orange Beach  
Wednesday, February 20
Register: 8:30-8:55 am
Start: 9 am
Volks South 2019
Tampa Downtown/Hyde Park
Sponsored by Suncoast Sandpipers
Irish 31 Tavern Yes
Wednesday, February 27
Register: 8:30-8:55 am
Start: 9 am
Volks South 2019
Venice
Sponsored by Suncoast Sandpipers
TJ Carney’s Yes
Wednesday, March 6
Register: 8:30-8:55 am
Start: 9 am
Volks South 2019
Safety Harbor - Sandpiper Memorial Walk
Sponsored by Suncoast Sandpipers
Paradise Restaurant Yes
Wednesday, March 13
Register: 8:30-8:55 am
Start: 9 am
Volks South 2019
Sarasota - Downtown
Sponsored by Suncoast Sandpipers
Patrick’s Restaurant Yes
Wednesday, March 20
Register: 8:30-8:55 am
Start: 9 am
Volks South 2019
San Antonio/St. Leo University
Sponsored by Suncoast Sandpipers
On Q Smokehouse Grill Yes
Wednesday, March 27
Register: 8:30-8:55 am
Start: 9 am
Volks South 2019
Dunedin - Honeymoon Island
Sponsored by Suncoast Sandpipers
Your own picnic lunch No
Wednesday, April 3
Register: 8:30-8:55 am
Start: 9 am
Volks South 2019
St. Petersburg - Northeast
Sponsored by Suncoast Sandpipers
Harvey’s 4th Street Grill Yes
Wednesday, April 10
Register: 8:30-8:55 am
Start: 9 am
Volks South 2019
Tarpon Springs - Howard Park
Sponsored by Suncoast Sandpipers
Spirou’s Cookhouse No
Wednesday, April 17
Register: 8:30-8:55 am
Start: 9 am
NE Largo Parks
Sponsored by Suncoast Sandpipers
O’Keefe’s Family Tavern No